The new Maceo Parker album "Soul Food" was recorded at House of 1000hz in December 2019.  Released on Mascot Label group's "funk garage" imprint. This is Maceo's first studio album in 8 years, and features many New Orleans musicians, as well as members of his touring band.

Maceo Parker tracking - dec 2019
Maceo Parker tracking - dec 2019



Alana Sveta

Alex McMurray

Alex Pangman


Andy J. Forest

Baby Rosebud

Blackfire Revelation

Brian Wolff

Cima Funk

Drums & Tuba

Hazard County Girls

Hamell on Trial

Henry Butler

Kristy Kruger

The Hot Club of New Orleans

Theresa Anderson

Think Less Hear More

Jeremy Lyons


Washboard Chaz

Marc Stone

Dave Baker Blues Project

Michael Wagner

New Orleans Klezmer All-Stars

Linnzi Zaorski

Johnny Sansone

Mark Dimazio


New Orleans Jazz Vipers

The Pallbearers

Pitts vs. Preps

Concrete Shoes

War Amps

The Valparaiso Men's Chorus

Helen Gillet

Diana Chittester

Tephra Sound

King James & the Special Men

Leyla McCalla

9th Ward Marching Band

Louis Michot

Luke Allen / Happy Talk

Maceo Parker


Most Heinous

Rotary Downs

Rock City Morgue

She Keeps Bees


Stephanie Nilles

Shaking Souls!

The Campbell Brothers

The Greyhounds

The Meyers

the Morning 40 Federation

The Palmetto Bug Stompers

The Pleasure club

The Soul Rebels

Triple Delight